Here’s and update from Glen Woods and Traci Harrell regarding their recent participation in the Buffalo Springs Ironman.  And it looks like they may be looking for company to go to Louisville.  Start training! Glen writes:

“Traci broke 7 hours with a 6:59:46 at Buffalo Springs Lake Ironman 70.3 and I went 7:16.  Not only did I tear off part of my left big toe nail coming out of the water, but I broke my left cleat and had to ride the entire 56 miles with only one foot clipped in.  I had the best swim and run that I have ever had in a half ironman, but I was 30 minutes to slow on the bike.
          On the bike we had a 35 mph headwind, then rain, then hail.  It poured the entire time on the bike. I saw a lot of road rash at the awards dinner, but Traci and I managed to remain upright with only a couple of scars.
        We are now focused on Ironman Louisville at the end of August.   I have a countdown on my whiteboard in my office the says ” _____ Days until IM Louisville! How Bad Do You Want It?”  

Thanks Glen….

Here’s the bicycle quote for this post.

The bicycle is the most civilized conveyance known to man.  Other forms of transport grow daily more nightmarish.  Only the bicycle remains pure in heart.  ~Iris Murdoch, The Red and the Green

Glen

